Dates for your Diary – July to November 2016

Mon 25th Jul 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 9th Aug 2.30pm PCC Standing Committee meeting (Parish Rooms)

Sat 20th Aug 2.30pm CMS/Jigsaw Kids Ministries Cream Teas (Parish Rooms)

Mon 22nd Aug 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Sun 4th Sep 6.00pm Showing of film ‘Closure’ (Parish Rooms)

Sun 11th Sep 12 noon Church open as part of Heritage Open Days weekend

Mon 12th Sep 6.30pm Kildwick School governors meeting (School)

Tue 13th Sep 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Thu 15th Sep 7.30pm Deanery Synod meeting (St Matthew’s Church, Wilsden)

Sun 18th Sep pm Visit by Friends of Bradford Cathedral

Tue 20th Sep 2.00pm CDFC Grief & Loss Support Group review meeting (Parish
Rooms)

Wed 21st Sep 7.00pm The Message of St Paul, Part 1 with Michael Hardin

Thu 22nd Sep 7.00pm The Message of St Paul, Part 2 with Michael Hardin

Sat 24th Sep 9.30am Being a Peace Church with Michael Hardin

Fri 30th Sep 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church for Harvest

Sun 2nd Oct 10.00am Harvest Festival Family Communion

Tue 11th Oct 7.00pm Bradford Episcopal Area Forum meeting

Sun 16th Oct 10.30am CDFC One World Week service (St Peter’s Church)

Mon 17th Oct 10.30am CDFC Care Homes Worship Teams annual meeting

Sun 13th Nov Remembrance Sunday

Sat 26th Nov 10.00am St Andrew’s Fair (Church & Parish Rooms)

 

Summer Fair Saturday 25 June, 12 noon to 3.00pm

Our Grand Summer Fair takes place THIS Saturday from 12 noon to 3.00pm on the church green, in the church, in the school and in the Parish Rooms.  It promises to be another exciting community event for all the family.

2016 Poster JPG

 

Crosshills Almanac from 1868

Crosshills_Almanack_1868

St. Andrew’s clock is broken

Those of you who live near the church building will have noticed that our ancient (1709) clock is not chiming at the moment. This is because, at the annual service, the engineer identified a damaged click pawl and barrel assembly which requires removal of the barrel assembly and repair at the company’s workshops. As you can imagine this will not be cheap. The PCC are looking for ways to pay for the repair so keep a look out for the opportunities we’ll be giving you to help repair this important and much appreciated part of community life 🙂

Dates for your Diary – May to July 2016

Sun 1st May 6.00pm Easter Service of Thanksgiving for Departed Family & Friends

Thu 5th May ASCENSION DAY 7.30pm Holy Communion

Sat 7th – Sat 14th May Christian Aid Week

Sat 7th May 3.00pm Visiting ringers from Halifax Archdeaconry Guild of Ringers

Tue 10th May 7.30pm Archdeacon’s Visitation (Keighley Shared Church)

Sun 15th May DAY OF PENTECOST 10.00am Parish Communion with prayer for renewal

Wed 18th May 7.30pm Deanery Synod (Keighley Shared Church)

Fri 20th May 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Fri 27th May 7.30pm The Mystery of Everything, Session 1 (Parish Rooms)

Sat 28th May 9.30am The Mystery of Everything Sessions 2-5 (Parish Rooms)

Wed 1st Jun 7.30pm CDFC Annual Meeting (St Peter’s Church, Cross Hills)

Fri 10th Jun 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 12th Jun Various Queen’s 90th birthday celebration

Sat 25th Jun 12 noon Summer Fair

Sat 16th Jul 7.30pm Concert by The Epiphany Singers

 

Dates for your Diary – March to July 2016

Tue 8th Mar 7.00pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Mon 14th Mar 7.30pm Summer Fair planning meeting (Parish Rooms)

Wed 16th Mar All day Interviews for a new Headteacher for Kildwick School

Fri 18th Mar 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 20th Mar PALM SUNDAY (Holy Week begins) 2.30pm Messy Church

Thu 24th Mar MAUNDY THURSDAY 7.30pm Eucharist of the Last Supper

Fri 25th Mar GOOD FRIDAY 2.00pm The Liturgy of the Cross

Sat 26th Mar EASTER EVE 8.45pm The Easter Liturgy & First Communion of Easter

Sun 27th Mar EASTER DAY 10.00am Family Easter Communion 3.00pm Easter in the Park (Sutton Park)

Sat 16th Apr 9.30am Margaret Barker seminar, ‘Temple Themes in Christian Worship

Sun 24th Apr 11.10am Annual Meeting of Parishioners and Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Fri 27th to Sun 29th May Weekend Away at Parcevall Hall

Sat 11th Jun t.b.c. Parish Social to mark the Queen’s 90th birthday

Sat 25th Jun 11.00am Summer Fair

Sat 16th Jul 7.30pm Concert by The Epiphany Singers