Dates for your Diary – Nov 2017 to Dec 2017

November

Sun 5th All Saints

Fri 10th 2.45pm Collective Worship (in Church)

Sun 12th Remembrance Sunday

9.45am Parish Communion (Note earlier start time)
10.55am Act of Remembrance at the War Memorial, to include the 2 minutes silence and laying of wreaths.

Tue 14th 7.30pm Licensing of the Revd Julie Bacon

Tue 21st 7.30pm Episcopal Area Forum

Sat 25th St Andrew’s Fair (in Church)

Sun 26th Christ the King

Mon 27th 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 28th 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Thu 30th ST ANDREW’S DAY

7.30pm Patronal Festival Eucharist. Preacher: The Revd Canon Philip Gray, Area Dean

December

Sun 3rd ADVENT SUNDAY

Fri 8th 2.45pm Collective Worship (in Church)

Thu 14th 2.00pm and 6.00pm Nativity EYFS/KS1 (in Church)

Tue 19th 6.00pm Christmas Carol Service

Regular Events

Interim Priest in Charge of St Andrew’s Kildwick and Interim Priest in Charge of St John’s Cononley with St Mary’s Bradley

The announcement of the Revd Julie Bacon as Interim Priest in Charge of St Andrew’s Kildwick and Interim Priest in Charge of St John’s Cononley with St Mary’s Bradley.

Andy Jolley, the Archdeacon of Bradford, is delighted that this announcement can now be made. He says “It was a privilege to be part of the meeting that Julie had with the representatives of the three churches last week. Julie is an exceptional priest with fantastic experience before and after her ordination which will be a great asset as she takes up this new interim role working in these two parishes and with these three churches. The interim role is for a period of three years and, in addition to covering familiar parish priest duties, will involve taking on the challenges identified in the profiles produced by the two parishes and myself. The main aim is to establish a new shared vision and put in place structures and relationships which will support the future flourishing of the church in these two parishes.”

Julie says,

“I am really excited to have been appointed to serve these two parishes as they prepare to enter into a new relationship with each other, and to seek God’s vision for the future in Kildwick, Cononley and Bradley. I’m looking forward to getting to know people in all three churches and villages, and finding out what God has in store for us over the next three years. I moved to Ilkley in 2000 with my husband, Matt, and children, Jack and Kate, and then to Shipley in 2014 when I became curate at St Peter’s Shipley, and I’m delighted to have the opportunity to explore and get to know the most northerly part of the Bradford Episcopal Area.”

Dates for your Diary – Oct 2017 to Nov 2017

October

Sun 1st 10.00am Harvest Festival Family Communion

Tue 3rd 7.30pm Deanery Synod meeting (venue t.b.c.)

Sun 15th NO 10.00am Service at St Andrew’s

10.30am CDFC One World Week Service followed by

Annual Meeting (St Thomas’ Church, Sutton)

Mon 16th 10.30am CDFC Residential Homes Worship Teams meeting (St Peter’s)

Mon 23rd All Week Redecorating Parish Rooms (downstairs)

7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Sun 29th Bible Sunday

November

Sun 5th All Saints

Sun 12th Remembrance Sunday

Tue 14th 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Mon 27th 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Thu 30th ST ANDREW’S DAY

7.30pm Patronal Festival Eucharist. Preacher: The Revd Canon Philip Gray, Area Dean

 

 

Regular Events

An Interim Minister? – a note from the Archdeacon of Bradford

Over the past few years, the Church of England has been starting to make greater use of the new provision to appoint Interim Ministers to parishes. These are fixed term appointments for a maximum of three years (although they can be renewed once to make a maximum of six years). Interim posts are primarily about helping parishes to […]

Robin’s New Parish

Follow Robin’s ministry in his new parish of :

The United Benefice of Warton and Yealand Conyers

Robin takes up his position in September. The next Vicar (of Kildwick) will be Vicar of the United Benefice of Kildwick and Cononley-with-Bradley; two parishes still, but united under the oversight of the same Vicar.


Robin's New Parish

 

 

Robin is leaving on 23 July 2017

Greetings,

Alleluia. Christ is risen.

I am emailing to let you know that I announced this morning that I will be moving in July to take up the post of Vicar of Warton and Borwick with Yealand in the Diocese of Blackburn. Warton is just north of Carnforth and about 15 north of Lancaster, and just to the east of Morecombe Bay. My last Sunday here is planned to be 23rd July.

After nearly 16 years as Vicar of Kildwick there will be lots of mixed feelings as the Figg family come to take our leave of the communities around here. I ask for your prayers for us as we prepare to pack up and move. Be assured of my continuing prayers for all the people of this parish as preparations are made for the vacancy.

Peace and blessings for Easter,

Robin

Dates for your Diary – May 2017 to October 2017

Sun 7th May 2.30pm Tea & Scones summer season begins

Sun 7th May 6.00pm Easter Service of Thanksgiving for Departed Family & Friends

Tue 9th May 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Thu 11th May 7.30pm Diocesan Bishop’s Primary Visitation (Bradford Cathedral)

Fri 12th May 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 14th – Sat 20th May Christian Aid Week

Sun 14th May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Sun 21st May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Mon 22nd May 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Thu 25th May ASCENSION DAY

7.30pm Holy Communion

Sun 28th May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Tue 30th May 2.00pm PCC Standing Committee meeting

Sun 4th Jun DAY OF PENTECOST

10.00am Parish Communion with prayer for renewal

Fri 9th Jun 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church Sat 24th Jun 12 noon Summer Fair

Mon 26th Jun 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 11th Jul 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Fri 14th Jul 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 23rd Jul Robin’s last Sunday as Vicar of Kildwick

Mon 24th Jul 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Mon 28th Aug 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 12th Sep 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Fri 15th Sep 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 1st Oct 10.00am Harvest Festival Family Communion

Fri 13th Oct t.b.c. CDFC Harvest Supper

Sun 15th Oct 10.30am CDFC One World Week Service

 

 

Dates for your Diary – February 2017 to April 17

Fri 10th Feb 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Mon 27th Feb 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Wed 1st Mar ASH WEDNESDAY

9.30am Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (Parish Rooms)
7.30pm Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (St Peter’s Methodist Church, Cross Hills)

Sat 4th Mar 10.30am Seeds of Silence workshop (Parish Rooms)

Mon 6th Mar 6.00pm Kildwick School governors meeting (School)

Tue 7th Mar 7.30pm Seeds of Silence workshop (Parish Rooms)

Wed 8th Mar 7.30pm CDFC Lent Course begins (St Peter’s Methodist Church, Cross Hills)

Fri 10th Mar 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sat 11th Mar 10.00am Coffee morning in aid of CMS/Jigsaw Kids Ministry

Mon 20th Mar 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Sun 26th Mar Mothering Sunday

Mon 27th Mar 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Sat 1st Apr 9.30am Seminar with Margaret Barker

Sun 2nd Apr 10.00am Margaret Barker preaching

Fri 7th Apr 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 9th Apr PALM SUNDAY

Thu 13th Apr MAUNDY THURSDAY

Fri 14th Apr GOOD FRIDAY