Dates for your Diary – May 2017 to October 2017

Sun 7th May 2.30pm Tea & Scones summer season begins

Sun 7th May 6.00pm Easter Service of Thanksgiving for Departed Family & Friends

Tue 9th May 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Thu 11th May 7.30pm Diocesan Bishop’s Primary Visitation (Bradford Cathedral)

Fri 12th May 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 14th – Sat 20th May Christian Aid Week

Sun 14th May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Sun 21st May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Mon 22nd May 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Thu 25th May ASCENSION DAY

7.30pm Holy Communion

Sun 28th May 10.00am Service to include reflective bible reading

Tue 30th May 2.00pm PCC Standing Committee meeting

Sun 4th Jun DAY OF PENTECOST

10.00am Parish Communion with prayer for renewal

Fri 9th Jun 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church Sat 24th Jun 12 noon Summer Fair

Mon 26th Jun 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 11th Jul 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Fri 14th Jul 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 23rd Jul Robin’s last Sunday as Vicar of Kildwick

Mon 24th Jul 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Mon 28th Aug 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Tue 12th Sep 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Fri 15th Sep 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 1st Oct 10.00am Harvest Festival Family Communion

Fri 13th Oct t.b.c. CDFC Harvest Supper

Sun 15th Oct 10.30am CDFC One World Week Service

 

 

Robin is leaving on 23 July 2017

Greetings,

Alleluia. Christ is risen.

I am emailing to let you know that I announced this morning that I will be moving in July to take up the post of Vicar of Warton and Borwick with Yealand in the Diocese of Blackburn. Warton is just north of Carnforth and about 15 north of Lancaster, and just to the east of Morecombe Bay. My last Sunday here is planned to be 23rd July.

After nearly 16 years as Vicar of Kildwick there will be lots of mixed feelings as the Figg family come to take our leave of the communities around here. I ask for your prayers for us as we prepare to pack up and move. Be assured of my continuing prayers for all the people of this parish as preparations are made for the vacancy.

Peace and blessings for Easter,

Robin

Dates for your Diary – February 2017 to April 17

Fri 10th Feb 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Mon 27th Feb 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Wed 1st Mar ASH WEDNESDAY

9.30am Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (Parish Rooms)
7.30pm Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (St Peter’s Methodist Church, Cross Hills)

Sat 4th Mar 10.30am Seeds of Silence workshop (Parish Rooms)

Mon 6th Mar 6.00pm Kildwick School governors meeting (School)

Tue 7th Mar 7.30pm Seeds of Silence workshop (Parish Rooms)

Wed 8th Mar 7.30pm CDFC Lent Course begins (St Peter’s Methodist Church, Cross Hills)

Fri 10th Mar 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sat 11th Mar 10.00am Coffee morning in aid of CMS/Jigsaw Kids Ministry

Mon 20th Mar 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms)

Sun 26th Mar Mothering Sunday

Mon 27th Mar 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Sat 1st Apr 9.30am Seminar with Margaret Barker

Sun 2nd Apr 10.00am Margaret Barker preaching

Fri 7th Apr 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 9th Apr PALM SUNDAY

Thu 13th Apr MAUNDY THURSDAY

Fri 14th Apr GOOD FRIDAY

 

 

 

Dates for your Diary – December to January 2016-17

Sun 18th Dec 4.00pm Christmas Carol Service by candlelight

Mon 19th Dec 9.30am PCC Standing Committee meeting (Parish Rooms)

Mon 19th Dec 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Sat 24th Dec 4.00pm Crib Service

Sat 24th Dec 11.30pm Midnight Communion

Sun 25th Dec CHRISTMAS DAY

8.15am Holy Communion
10.00am Family Communion

Mon 26th Dec STEPHEN, DEACON, FIRST MARTYR

9.30am Holy Communion (Parish Rooms)

Tue 27th Dec JOHN, APOSTLE AND EVANGELIST

9.30am Holy Communion (Parish Rooms)

Wed 28th Dec THE HOLY INNOCENTS

9.30am Holy Communion (Parish Rooms)

Sun 8th Jan THE EPIPHANY OF OUR LORD

10.00am Family Communion

Fri 13th Jan 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 15th Jan THE BAPTISM OF CHRIST

10.00am Parish Communion with Baptism
4.00pm Service to launch the new deaneries (Bradford Cathedral)

Sun 29th Jan THE PRESENTATION OF CHRIST IN THE TEMPLE

 

Dates for your Diary – October to November 2016

Sun 16th Oct 10.30am CDFC One World Week service (St Peter’s Church)

Mon 17th Oct 10.30am CDFC Care Homes Worship Teams annual meeting

Fri 21st Oct t.b.c. Interviews at Kildwick School for a KS2 teacher

Sun 23rd Oct 10.00am Exploring the Diocesan Vision 2: Growing Churches

Mon 24th Oct 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms)

Fri 28th Oct 7.00pm CDFC Harvest Supper (South Craven Baptist Church)

Sun 30th Oct ALL SAINTS’ SUNDAY

10.00am Exploring the Diocesan Vision 3: Changing Communities

Mon 31st Oct 1.30pm Pilgrim course ‘The Bible’ begins (Parish Rooms)

Wed 2nd Nov ALL SOULS’ DAY (Commemoration of the Faithful Departed)

5.00pm Evening Prayer
7.30pm Pilgrim course ‘The Bible’ begins (Parish Rooms)

Thu 3rd Nov 7.30pm Deanery Synod meeting (St Matthew’s Church, Wilsden)

Fri 11th Nov 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church

Sun 13th Nov Remembrance Sunday

9.45am Parish Communion, followed by…
10.55am Act of Remembrance at the War Memorial

Sun 13th Nov 2.30pm Messy Church

Sat 26th Nov 10.00am St Andrew’s Fair (Church & Parish Rooms)

Sun 27th Nov ADVENT SUNDAY

6.00pm Advent Carol Service

Wed 30th Nov ST ANDREW’S DAY

7.30pm Patronal Festival Eucharist. Preacher: The Archdeacon of Bradford