Entries by kildwick

Robin’s New Parish

Follow Robin’s ministry in his new parish of : The United Benefice of Warton and Yealand Conyers Robin takes up his position in September. The next Vicar (of Kildwick) will be Vicar of the United Benefice of Kildwick and Cononley-with-Bradley; two parishes still, but united under the oversight of the same Vicar.    

Robin is leaving on 23 July 2017

Greetings, Alleluia. Christ is risen. I am emailing to let you know that I announced this morning that I will be moving in July to take up the post of Vicar of Warton and Borwick with Yealand in the Diocese of Blackburn. Warton is just north of Carnforth and about 15 north of Lancaster, and […]

Dates for your Diary – May 2017 to October 2017

Sun 7th May 2.30pm Tea & Scones summer season begins Sun 7th May 6.00pm Easter Service of Thanksgiving for Departed Family & Friends Tue 9th May 6.30pm PCC meeting (Parish Rooms) Thu 11th May 7.30pm Diocesan Bishop’s Primary Visitation (Bradford Cathedral) Fri 12th May 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church Sun 14th – Sat […]

Dates for your Diary – February 2017 to April 17

Fri 10th Feb 2.45pm Kildwick School collective worship in church Mon 27th Feb 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms) Wed 1st Mar ASH WEDNESDAY 9.30am Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (Parish Rooms) 7.30pm Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes (St Peter’s Methodist Church, Cross Hills) Sat 4th Mar 10.30am Seeds […]

Dates for your Diary – December to January 2016-17

Sun 18th Dec 4.00pm Christmas Carol Service by candlelight Mon 19th Dec 9.30am PCC Standing Committee meeting (Parish Rooms) Mon 19th Dec 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & World Church (Parish Rooms) Sat 24th Dec 4.00pm Crib Service Sat 24th Dec 11.30pm Midnight Communion Sun 25th Dec CHRISTMAS DAY 8.15am Holy Communion 10.00am Family Communion […]

Dates for your Diary – October to November 2016

Sun 16th Oct 10.30am CDFC One World Week service (St Peter’s Church) Mon 17th Oct 10.30am CDFC Care Homes Worship Teams annual meeting Fri 21st Oct t.b.c. Interviews at Kildwick School for a KS2 teacher Sun 23rd Oct 10.00am Exploring the Diocesan Vision 2: Growing Churches Mon 24th Oct 7.00pm Prayers for the Parish & […]